Archive

Archive for November 7, 2009

“Fate’s Tomfoolery” or “Dragon Age: Denied!”

November 7, 2009 Leave a comment

I have whined about how the Dragon Age: Origins launched a full three days later in the rest of the world and I had to wait till Friday to play it.

Well on Thursday, I was given a launch date at work for a major project I am working on and it was green-lit for Wednesday, November 11, 2009. This adds an insane amount of hours to an already over-saturated work schedule.

The result? I haven’t been able to clock in a single second of Dragon Age: Origins.

It is almost as if the universe is aligning itself to keep me within a perpetual ‘look but don’t touch’ distance with the game.

Why, Maker, why?

Categories: Dragon Age: Origins
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.