Home > Bronte > “Decomissioned For A Week” or “New Job, New Rules”

“Decomissioned For A Week” or “New Job, New Rules”

I just quit my old job. If any one of you have read this blog for any length of it’s short life, you know I had to disappear for about 2-3 months towards the end of last year. This happened because my company (a news channel) had an issue with me blogging under some obscure, unintelligible clause in the employee contract. It took a bit of negotiation, but I was able to blog again without jeopardizing my job.

Understandably, this left a bad taste in my mouth and coupled with a few other issues, such as, you know, lack of organization-wide increments for over three years, I decided it was time to graze in greener pastures. I resigned, effective immediately, and followed my boss to a new, rival organization. of course they h ave their own set of rules, so they are currently in the process of going through my blog to determine if there is any conflict of interest. Hence I have been unable to post for the last few days.

I am assured that by tomorrow I should have the approval to blog as I please. In fact, the Director of HR gave me his personal guarantee after giving the blog a cursory glance. So in all likelihood, I will be back to a regular posting schedule by Friday, June 9th. Apologies for the lack of updates. And stay tuned! :)

Categories: Bronte
  1. July 8, 2010 at 12:17 am

    Congratulations on the new job!

  2. July 8, 2010 at 1:27 am

    grats on the new job; hope it works out for you… again ;)

  1. August 5, 2010 at 3:17 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

