“Why I am Glad Diablo 3 is Delayed” or “EA Won’t Let Me Play SW:TOR”

Why I am Glad Diablo 3 is Delayed

There are a lot of high-profile titles coming in the next few months that will keep me quite occupied. Dead Island and Gears of War 3, two titles that I’d like to play, are already out. I just haven’t had the time to play anything else, so I have not bothered purchasing these titles yet. I am still working through my second run through Deus Ex: Human Revolution, still leveling my scantily clad made in WoW, and tinkering with the stupidly cute Shakes and Fidget browser game.

Game of Thrones: Genesis also comes out in four days. But I am not sure about that one. I am a hardcore fan of the excellent series by George R.R. Martin, and from what I have seen in the trailers, I have a bad feeling about this in my gut. Over the course of time, I have learned to trust my gut.

October will bring id Software’s latest foray into first person shooters in the form of Rage, the much-anticipated and pre-ordered Battlefield 3, and Batman: Arkham City. Rage is exciting because the studio is finally going for a new IP after so long. Battlefield 3 just looks sick, and Batman: Arkham Asylum was too good to pass up City.

In addition, one of the MMOs that I have always wanted to play extensively but the monthly subscription cost kept me away was Fallen Earth. The MMO is going free-to-play on October 12, so I will definitely be checking it out.

November will be hell month. We have Modern Warfare 3, Assassin’s Creed: Revelations and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim will release within the span of about a week. This, coupled with the releases in September and October (along with Champions Online, WoW and Fallen Earth) will keep me quite busy through the holiday season.

Hence, I am glad Diablo 3 has been delayed!

EA Won’t Let Me Play SW:TOR

“Hi EA, would you like my money?”

“No, we don’t like where you live.”

QQ, etc.

  1. September 26, 2011 at 8:24 am

    Looks like you and I have the same problem…too many games this holiday season!

    • September 26, 2011 at 6:09 pm

      Yup, and with limited time, the games in this post will likely keep me busy until summer of next year. I see a massive backlog in my immediate future!

  2. September 26, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    I feel you on the region thing… most companies just blanket-blacklist my entire *continent*. Can’t get anything delivered from amazon, can’t get a physical authenticator for WoW (but the mobile one works fine), can’t use refer-a-friend, can’t preorder, etc etc.

    You figure GRRM’s ever going to finish that series? It’s been so long that I’ll have to re-read the lot to catch up again if the next one ever shows.

    • September 26, 2011 at 6:15 pm

      @Leit: Yes. I think the only company that “allows” universal connection is Blizzard. I played on their US servers from the Middle East. And now I am playing on the EU servers from Central Asia. StarCraft 2 has really been quite impressive, because there is no lag even halway around the world. WoW is a different matter though, although manageable, especially on the EU side.

      GRRM will finish it. You better will it. The man is old and he has two more books to write. Well actually three more books to write, or four. He said the saga may expand as he is having trouble wrapping it up nicely.

      And you read Dance with Dragons right? It is the fifth book (6th if you count the third as two separate books). It released about a month or so ago.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

