Home > Diablo 3 > “My Current State of Affairs in Diablo 3″ or “Endgame Has a Whole New Meaning!”

“My Current State of Affairs in Diablo 3″ or “Endgame Has a Whole New Meaning!”

Diablo 3 is a very easy game in normal. You blast through most of everything that you come across. I don’t think there was a single boss fight where I wiped more than once (except Belial – took a while to learn him because of the many phases of the fight), and you can complete the whole experience very quickly and rather heroically. Nightmare was also quite easy, I didn’t have too much trouble beating back much of anything at all. Hell Act 2 was where things got complicated. By the third quest, I realized that I was death-zerging elites, and occasionally dying to white monsters. The situation got so dire, I played around with nearly eight different build setups, and tried to upgrade my gear as much as I could.

And then I discovered the joy of Zombie Bears.

Then I hit level 60, and got myself a 600 DPS Ceremonial Knife and some other minor upgrades. My in-town DPS was 10,476.3. But with that much, I absolutely tore through the rest of Hell difficulty, literally ripping apart anything that came my way. Only a few fights gave me pause. These included Belial: Stage 3, the “lickers” in Act 3, and any combination of “Fast Vampiric” or “Invulnerable Minions”. Hell, in short was a blast.

Then I got to Inferno, and the bulk of Act I, I played very prudently, only going after my primary objectives, never veering from the beaten path, and managed to get to the Halls of Agony without too much trouble. The Spider Queen was problematic, and I wiped a good dozen times before I took her down, but I still managed to get through it with the same gear.

And then I entered Halls of Agony, and realized that it was a very aptly named place. I couldn’t survive anything above the normal monsters, and even those, especially the fast ones, would kick my ass. I had recently spent all my gold on fully upgrading my stash and training my JC and BS, so I was down to literally 30K gold, so I couldn’t exactly upgrade anything either. So at this stage I am just reduced to gold-farming. And in that regard, any tips?

Categories: Diablo 3
  1. June 13, 2012 at 12:31 am

    1. Choose Quest – Act I Quest 2 – The Legacy of Cain – Explore Cellar – Inferno Difficulty
    2. Take waypoint – The Old Ruins
    3. Run to the west until you reach the Checkpoint
    4. Continue west until you get to the Dank cellar. It is directly west. If it is open, go in and Kill Sarkoth. If it is not, town portal, exit, and resume game. Rinse and repeat.

    It seems to be open quite often, Sarkoth is very easy to kill, and if you grab some gold find gear, you can get quite a lot. I am getting 4-5 K per 30 second run and with no gold find you should still get 2-3 k per run. It gets tedious, but is a good way to make some quick cash.

    • June 13, 2012 at 4:16 pm

      I know man, but that is tedious, and frustrating and boring. In my experience, i managed to gather half a bag of blues, about 130K gold in an hour of doing that as fast as i could. I had 187% gold find on me.

  2. Tesh
    June 13, 2012 at 4:21 am

    Do the bad guy tactics change on the different difficulties, or is it literally just that you need bigger numbers the higher the difficulty level?

    • June 13, 2012 at 4:15 pm

      The tactics don’t change, but the health and the amount of damage they do to you keeps getting (exponentially?) higher with each difficulty setting. In Inferno act 1, all special mobs have four Affixes (So it could be Teleporting, Molten, Mortar, Vampiric). But in addition there is a “hidden” affix. This is an ability that this type of monster has by default. For example, ghosts are fast. Phasebeats teleport (regardless of whether they have a visible Teleporting affix).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

