Home > Dragon Age: Origins > “Reaching New Heights” or “Werit Would be Pissed”

“Reaching New Heights” or “Werit Would be Pissed”

My first character in Dragon Age: Origins will not be a dwarf. Forgive me Werit. I have played a dwarf character for the longest time. For some strange reason, perhaps the fact that I am vertically challenged myself, I gravitate toward the dwarf race in any RPG.

But I recently made the mistake of watching 20 minutes of the beginning of the dwarf origins story. And that will keep me from choosing a dwarf character because I want my DA:O experience to be completely novel.

I think I will be a human warrior. How original!

What race/class are you going for as your first character?

Categories: Dragon Age: Origins
  1. November 3, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    I’m very disappointed… you better not be an elf.

  2. Castamere
    November 3, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    I bandied back and forth between Dwarf Commoner and Dwarf Noble. I’ve read the Song of Ice and Fire books from which it seems the developers used as a driving inspiration for this dark fantasy campaign. So, with that in mind, I really like the idea of political maneuvering and manipulation in the noble setting. I’ve had blinders on and was kind of locked into doing that the entire time until just the other day I watched the Dwarf Commoner video and was hooked.

    Playstyle wise I want to do a Mage at some point but honestly I am not interested in what story I’ve seen on it. I will not touch the Noble Human, looks entirely boring and a snooze fest.

  3. November 4, 2009 at 12:06 am

    I am probably going to do a human warrior myself. Maybe I can do a dwarf rogue, hmmmm.

  4. November 5, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    Started with and Elf Mage myself. Next with be a Dwarf Noble Warrior.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

