Home > Se7en Tidbits > Se7en Tidbits: “It’s Not Pronounced ‘Do Sex’ Stupid” or “Why Does My Vehicle Have Two Steering Wheels?”

Se7en Tidbits: “It’s Not Pronounced ‘Do Sex’ Stupid” or “Why Does My Vehicle Have Two Steering Wheels?”

Here are a few tidbits that caught my attention for one reason or another this week:

  • “Aside from making me a very sad panda, this also puts a crimp on my role as healing lead.” – Amber, Raid from Hell, I Like Bubbles. [Bronte: I never understood why the healer is almost never given raid assist.]
  • “I just hope that Cryptic will continue and put enough effort into new content to let it have a high quality without too much interference from reality and commercial conditions.” – Sente, Blood Moon flawed event design?, A Ding World. [Bronte: Unlikely, but the foundations of our very existence rest on hope.]
  • “Perhaps they’re concerned that players who called their bluff on the original deadline will be even less inclined to change their minds and resubscribe for a worse deal than they could have gotten last week – such is the peril of the high-pressure pre-order.” – Green Armadillo, The Great LOTRO Coverup?, Player vs. Developer.
  • “The controls for the vehicles are almost too responsive, I find myself over correcting a lot. I am also struggling with steering; the left thumbstick moves you forward and reverse, the right thumbstick controls left and right steering.” – Jayedub, Borderlands, Dub’s Diatribe. [Bronte: My sentiments EXACTLY!]
Categories: Se7en Tidbits
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

