Home > Champions Online > “Millennium City Blues” or “Blood Moon Benefits”

“Millennium City Blues” or “Blood Moon Benefits”

MMORPG has a nice article up about the 5 additions Champions Online needs right now to be a great game.

Top of the list is zone-wide events. Now I have been quite critical of the Blood Moon event and how underwhelming it was. However, I have to agree with this article in that Blood Moon brought together the Millennium City zone community like nothing else. Prior to Blood Moon, the zone chat was filled with the infrequent announcements about a public mission getting underway or someone asking for help with a mission/instance.

Blood Moon kicked the chat in Millennium City into high gear. Players would call out gate openings and boss spawns over zone, several heroes would converge on the location to defeat the forces of evil.

I still stand by my assessment of Blood Moon. But I have to admit, the event did bring together the community like never before. Amidst all the criticism and rage over the lack of content and variety, at least Cryptic managed to

Categories: Champions Online
  1. November 18, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    That’s a great list, I would agree with all of it. I haven’t touched CO in almost two weeks, and I don’t miss it. For me the lack of a variety of content drives me to boredom after awhile. I still love the combat, but I don’t think I am going to make it to 40 before my sub runs out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

