Home > Bronte, Star Wars: The Old Republic > “Steve Ansell is my Long Lost Twin” or “Couldn’t Have Said it Better Myself”

“Steve Ansell is my Long Lost Twin” or “Couldn’t Have Said it Better Myself”

Via Steve Ansell, commenter on Kotaku, regarding the news that SW:TOR is their biggest project in development ever.

I won’t lie: I am incredibly psyched for this game, more so than any other game I can recall. Everything about it is just “right” on so many levels so far.

• It’s got Bioware, which is a big plus. • Bioware is pushing the story element, so the game shouldn’t bore people with only repetitive “kill 10 rats” quests.
• It’s on no tight release schedule and has been in development for a long time.
• It’s got a big distributer behind it which isn’t Activision.
• It’s approaching the Star Wars universe in a serious, methodical way.
• It was use Bioware’s method of making decisions to affect your character’s story and development, which works perfectly with light/dark sides of the force.
• Bioware isn’t Cryptic. I can’t stress this enough.
• It’s Star Wars people! Violet lightsabres and the force!
• Did I mention it’s not being developed by Cryptic?

I just hope I get chosen for the beta. I signed up my hopeful entry many many months ago.

So do I Steve, so do I!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

