Home > Farmville > “Farmville Continues to Expand” or “Dear God, Make it Stop!”

“Farmville Continues to Expand” or “Dear God, Make it Stop!”

Social gaming titan Farmville has enthralled the deep-seated farming urges of millions. 80+ millions to be exact! Understandably, it would only be a matter of time before develop Zynga decided it would be prudent to expand the game to other platforms, broadening its appeal and expanding its reach, specifically, the iPhone, iPad and Android.

Zynga had the following to in-depth and comprehensive statement to make: “Zynga plans to expand to various mobile platforms. We cannot provide additional information at this time.”

At the rate Farmville is taking over the world, I can imagine getting up at in the middle of the night for, well, a midnight snack, walking over to the microwave to warm a slice of mom’s homemade apple pie, only to be prompted by the microwave:

“Have you ever dreamed of selling crops so you can grow more crops in an incessant, self-perpetuating cycle for all eternity? If yes, try Farmville today!”

Categories: Farmville
  1. Milamber
    April 22, 2010 at 12:45 am

    I almost started playing farmville in the summer right when it caught on…I was only taking 2 classes so I had the time and all my friends were playing it. Luckily I kept putting it off and passed the desire to play.

    Making it for the iPhone though… That would be a decent time waster for car rides and between classes. I wouldn’t have to be terrified of losing crops while out on campus. I probably would have to fight the urge to get it again. I’ll have to convince myself that I’m good with doodlejump.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

