Home > Bronte > “R.I.P. Windows Vista” or “Bronte in the Stoneage”

“R.I.P. Windows Vista” or “Bronte in the Stoneage”

So my laptop died yesterday. I am back on it, so the tech guys were able to fully restore the factory version that came with the Gateway machine. (I know, don’t judge me, it was a moment of weakness.)

With the re-installation of Windows comes the incredibly arduous task of updating every driver and installing the plethora of programs, plug-ins, utilities and other assorted goodies I am used to having on my machine. So if there is some discrepancy in the frequency of posts, my sincerest apologies in advance.

Here goes nothing!

Categories: Bronte
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

