Home > Bronte > “Are We New At This?” or “Upcoming Changes”

“Are We New At This?” or “Upcoming Changes”

So earlier today I posted about some upcoming changes to the blog owing to my recent status as a technologically deprived (challenged) individual. After putting in some careful thought about what I would want to do and how much time I could realistically dedicate to which segments and on which dates, I have come up with the following:

Weekly ‘Long-Term’ Segments

  • Mondays – They Made a Funny: A weekly collection of webcomics that made me laugh out loud, and/or spit out <insert beverage here>.
  • Tuesdays – Article of the Week: This segment will cover a video game related article that I came across in a major publication and my thoughts on the piece. I feel like I come across multiple comment-worthy stories and editorials every week that just get buried somewhere in my Google Reader. So I am now dedcating Mondays to finding and commenting on
  • Thursdays – Se7en Tidbits: This segment will cover some of the interesting blog entries I came across during the week, through my blogroll. Continuing my obsession with the number seven, this segment will feature seven interesting statements from my fellow bloggers in the community.
  • Fridays – Boom! Headshot!: On Fridays I will post a list of news regarding my favorite shooters that I wasn’t able to otherwise comment on the week prior.
  • Saturdays – Weekly MMO/RPG Crock-Pot: This segment will be an amalgamation of news related to the MMO/RPG (that is MMO slash RPG, not MMORPG) industries, and provide a compilation of news that I wasn’t able to otherwise comment on over the course of the week.

Weekly ‘Short-Term’ Segments

  • Alternate Wednesdays – Chronicles of Bronte: I have already posted Part 1 and Part 2 of this series. It is essentially designed to be a trip down memory lane for myself and the dozens of individuals I have come across and interacted with in the six years (on and off – it’s a love-hate relationship) that I have played WoW. Every alternate Thursday, starting this week, I will post the next chapter in the (on-going) saga.
  • In-Character Accounts: Occasionally, I slip into a weird, almost larper state, and recount my experiences in a game as the actual character experiencing the world. Some examples include my experiences with Borderlands and Dragon Age: Origins. I suspect I will continue to do this in the future.

Random Segments

These segments will be posted without any discernible schedule as I come across quotes, statistics about the industry or other random information that is sufficient (mostly) in of itself and does not merit additional commentary of explanation.

  • Previews
  • Reviews
  • Statistics
  • Thought of the Day
  • They Said Whaaaat? (Quote of the Day)

Daily Posts

All of the above is independent of anything that I post on a daily basis. Any news or story I come across that I feel may be worth sharing or commenting on, I will put up here as the opportunity presents itself.

This plan goes into effect starting Tuesday, June 8th.

Categories: Bronte
  1. Milamber
    June 8, 2010 at 2:37 am

    speaking of old school stuff, fuhther joined the guild today haha

  2. June 8, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    Long-time reader, not-a-lot-of-times commenter; I’m stoked about the idea of more posts. You have a very entertaining writing style – keep up the great stuff. šŸ™‚

  3. xXJayeDuBXx
    June 9, 2010 at 3:41 am

    Wow Bronte I commend you on your dedication to your blog, I look forward to reading all your hard work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

