Home > Bronte > “Computer Woes” or “Living in the Dark Ages”

“Computer Woes” or “Living in the Dark Ages”

Not having my trusty laptop by my side has been more of a nuisance than I originally imagined. In fact, it has crippled my blogging frequency and ability. Couple that with the fact that the computer at work has all manner of restrictions on which content and websites you can access and which you cannot, and that my BlackBerry’s browser seems to have self-detonated, I truly feel like I am living in the dark ages.

I do have a fully functional machine at home, but then again, I almost always go home just to sleep. In the limited time that I do have at home, I try to get in some time with the family, most of whom are getting increasingly displeased with my 14-16 hour daily work routine.

So I am going to try and make a change. The first part of this change would be to have some semblance of regularity on this blog, specific days dedicated to certain topics, genres and segments. Up until now I have been posting haphazardly as I find the time or I come across something that am I compelled to pen some thoughts about. With no laptop, and therefore no open access to the internet, even that haphazard routine has been disrupted. I think the only way to deal with that is to dedicate specific days to specific content.

The second part of this change would be to regularly fill in the gaps. This means making time on the off-days to talk about the things that I normally talk about.

So stay tuned, I will be publishing a more detailed strategy later in the day today.

Categories: Bronte
  1. xXJayeDuBXx
    June 7, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    Bummer about the laptop, but I do like the Captain Caveman pic, classic!

    • June 7, 2010 at 9:38 pm

      Captain CAAAAVEEEEMAAANANANNANNANANNANAN!

  1. June 7, 2010 at 9:30 pm

Leave a Reply

