Home > Bronte > Article of the Week: “Father’s Day, Nerd-Style” or “I think a Recycled Tie Wallet Will do Nicely!”

Article of the Week: “Father’s Day, Nerd-Style” or “I think a Recycled Tie Wallet Will do Nicely!”

Father’s day is around the corner, and frankly, every year, my sister and I always struggle with with to get our father. With mother’s it’s different. She gets happy if you get her flowers, a cooking pan, a flower pot, a decorative glass turtle with its nuts hanging out, she doesn’t care. She’s always happy with what her children get her.

My father is not so forgiving. A few years back, I got him two Versace ties for his birthday. He opened the present, took out the ties, made a quizzical face, walked over to his closet, and produced the same exact two ties from his own collection.

So this year I have been on the hunt for something unique that I think will please him, and I think Techland’s guide for Father’s Day presents will come in quite handy! In fact, I think I am going to get him a recycled tie wallet, partially because his crumbling wallet now looks like it was salvaged from the wreckage of the Titanic, and partially because, well, given what happened two years ago, that’s just funny!

Although the nerdy cuff-links ain’t bad either…

Categories: Bronte
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

