Home > Account Security, World of Warcraft > “Mission: Account Hacking” or “Bronte’s Tips for Sifting Through Bullshit Emails”
  1. xXJayeDuBXx
    August 9, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    Hey, a new theme, looks good. I’ve been pretty lucky I haven’t received a bogus email in a long time. I do have a friend that has purchased quite a bit of gold online and once he reactivated his account a few months ago he began receiving these bogus emails on a consistent basis.

  2. Milamber
    August 10, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    You know what sucks, apparently my Aion account is getting hacked like 7 times a day according to my junk folder, and I don’t even play Aion D= I don’t know what account info they want when I don’t even have any.

  3. Xerc
    August 13, 2010 at 12:06 am

    I got an email from WoWAccountReview@eu.blizzard.com saying that due to suspicious activity, the Battle.net account xxxxxx@xxxxx.net has been locked. You logined your account successfully at 22:35:28 on 2010-8-4 from the 175.242.12.5.

    • August 14, 2010 at 3:31 pm

      Yup, that is a bullshit email! Don’t even bother clicking that link.

      • kimmers
        August 18, 2010 at 2:06 am

        I had the same thing happen to me. I did a reverse IP lookup and did not get Australia though, but Seoul, Korea. Network was Korea Telecom. How do you report this, or is it worth it?

  4. July 12, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    Right On …….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

