Home > Bronte > “Aaaaand Wee’re Back!” or “Douchebag Draconian Devils Die Hard!”

“Aaaaand Wee’re Back!” or “Douchebag Draconian Devils Die Hard!”

I launched this blog just over a year ago. Since then I have had to stop blogging three times, this last time with a termination threat. This would be because my company, a mass media organization, had an issue with me engaging in in any form of journalism outside of company work.

A Public Service Announcement for the HR Department at TMN!

In the last year I was asked not to blog, then given permission, then told there was a clause in my contact not allowing me to blog, then allowed again, and then my job was threatened if I didn’t stop blogging.

I am happy to report I am no longer with said company. I have joined a new organization, with a much more relaxed policy, and I can merrily continue writing for this little slice of the blogosphere that I have fought for so unnecessarily.

Posting (and possibly a new look) starts again today, hopefully for good this time, unless this company catches the same germs that cause the HR department at my prior company to suddenly transform into a talking walking dick.

Categories: Bronte
  1. xXJayeDuBXx
    October 31, 2010 at 6:39 am

    Glad to see you back!

  2. Castamere
    November 1, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    What a mess, but it’s good to see you posting again!

  3. November 8, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    Glad to see you’re back!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

