Home > Mass Effect 2 > “Mass Effect 2: A Matter of Numbers” or “I’m Special!”

“Mass Effect 2: A Matter of Numbers” or “I’m Special!”

The Cerberus Network just released this infographic about statistics tracked for their every popular Mass Effect universe (courtesy Kotaku). According to this infographic, I am in the minority in just about every category:

  • I did not change Shepard’s face at all (17%), but…
  • I played the default female (18%). No offense Shepard, but if I am going to look at someone’s buns for the next 40 hours, I’d prefer a female avatar!
  • I played an Infiltrator, I loves my Tactical Cloak and my Sniper Rifles! (35%)
  • I love Garrus’ character, I hate his abilities. I normally had Mordin/Miranda, or later on Miranda/Tali.
  • I never let Grunt out of his tank (10%)! I killed Wrex in the first game, never really favored the Krogan after that.
  • This isn’t a minority/majority statistic, but I was in the 50% of players who fully upgraded the Normandy.
  • This is probably the only statistic that I match with. Tali died at the end when I sent her back with the survivors. I had Samara, Miranda, Jacob, Thane, Legion, Zaeed, Tali, Mordin, Jack and Garrus, with Grunt never out of his tank. So with one of ten dead, I lost 10% of squad mates in the end-game. That’s pretty close to 14%.
  • I did side with Cerberus in the end (36%). The Illusive Man may be a douchebag, but I am all for advancing the interests of humanity by any means necessary.
Categories: Mass Effect 2
  1. November 26, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    heh; i changed the face, played male, picked the class that was part thief/biotic, went i think with grunt and miranda, probably upgraded the normandy, but probably not all the way, didn’t side with cerberus; but knowing me, i played the game atleast twice to see different endings/results of choices

  1. January 3, 2011 at 7:01 pm

Leave a Reply

