Home > Bronte, Pugs, Quote of the Day > “Trifecta of Tribulations” or “Healers Ain’t Gods”

“Trifecta of Tribulations” or “Healers Ain’t Gods”

“I think the novelty has worn off, and I’ve started encountering the usual array of wankers, pillocks, idiots and dickbags.”

Tamarind summarizes Cataclysm pugs, that’s the spirit, Righteous Orbs

Sounds about right.

My first pug was all polite and “Hey did you try out this new thing in Cataclysm?! It’s awesome!” and “Don’t worry, everyone is new at this!”

The second pug, a mere week later, first blamed the healer (that’d be me); I got pissed and broke out Recount which resulted in the tank being exposed as an oblivious baboon; who then called out the lackluster DPS, and said if the healer was good enough, nothing else matters; and ragequit after the next wipe.

Why did I come back to this?

Categories: Bronte, Pugs, Quote of the Day
  1. Syl
    January 13, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    It’s simple: don’t pug!
    I realize finding a proper guild can be hard for some ppl with less time to play WoW, but I think it comes down to ‘can i play WoW enough to be part of a more dedicated guild?’ or not, if you’re looking to avoid the random moron.
    I can only speak for myself of course, I probably just wouldn’t be playing anymore without my own guild.

  2. xXJayeDuBXx
    January 13, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    WoW is pretty big and I am sure there are plenty of players who are like the first group, it’s just unfortunate that you never know what you are getting when using the dungeon finder.

    • January 14, 2011 at 8:57 pm

      I think that is why I am excited about the recent blue announcement that they are going to improve the DF tool to give you a sense of who you are teaming up with randomly BEFORE you team up with them.

      I think that will go a LONG way to alleviate some of these issues. But then again, it will be implemented only “when it’s ready”.

  3. Milamber
    January 15, 2011 at 3:07 am

    You know the only reason you came back to this game was because of me and how much you love to ignore me yelling BRONTE in SIV chat.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

