Home > World of Warcraft > “Paladin Tier 12 Preview” or “It Only Took 10 Tiers!”

“Paladin Tier 12 Preview” or “It Only Took 10 Tiers!”

The last time I was really excited about a Paladin raiding tier set was in the BWL days of vanilla WoW. I managed to acquire a full Tier 2 set, and it looked bloody sexy. Not since then have I been excited about any other raid sets for Paladins.

Until now.

Tier 12 looks sick. I know some will disagree, but I love it. I am not even playing properly any more, let alone raiding, but I am tempted to get back into it just to get my hands on this set! See a comparison below between Tier 2 (Judgement) and Tier 12.

Categories: World of Warcraft
  1. Krothar
    May 3, 2011 at 2:15 am

    I have to agree…when I first saw the screenshot I was pretty excited. This set actually looks like a really desirable set for the first time in a really long time. But I must also say that I still would take prefer to wear my Judgement set even over this new one.

    That is one thing I wish they would add to this game is the ability to continue to wear certain sets and just upgrade their stats based on new upgrades you get….more like experience based upgrades instead of simply just a new piece of armor that makes me uber. There is something off about a piece of plate armor that suddenly gives me 20K HP compared to my old piece of plate armor that only gave me 3K HP, or these new shoulders that I got make me 10% smarter (more intellect). It would be nice if these character improvements were not so closely linked to what clothes I put on this morning…not to mention the fact that you could choose what your character looked like from years worth of art work instead of everyone looking like the current tier of gear.

  2. Milamber
    May 3, 2011 at 6:10 am

    Man… I haven’t played WoW in a few months now. I’m actually starting to become an Xbro and spending my time playing RDR and Fight Night Champion (which funnily enough is helping me become a better boxer). This summer, since I’ll stay here at college, I’ll probably waste my time playing Live.

    My 2 year old gaming laptop is already starting to wear down and I doubt I can play many of the games currently coming out. I dunno if I can justify buying a new laptop when more and more of my time is becoming devoted to school, social life, and boxing. But we’ll see.

    But, I digress. I was surprised how long it took to get the first major patch out and none of this new stuff interests me. I already did ZG and ZA years ago. Yea it’s different, but it’s still kind of the same. As a non-raider, 4.2 doesn’t impress me much either. There might be a new mini-zone, but when it comes down to it, it’s still kill/gather 10 enemies/things and rinse/repeat.

    At this point, I think the only MMO that has me the least bit interested is SWTOR (and maybe APB if GamersFirst makes it better (HAHA. FAT CHANCE.))

    Oh, and non-MMO-wise, LA FUCKING NOIRE. The trailers for that game gives me a boner.

  3. May 3, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    I am looking forward to L.A. Noire yes, I think that will blow away Heavy Rain in terms of a true thriller that also touts some impressive technology.

    Busy yourself man, and get an Xbox instead or something. I mean it’s always good to have a kick ass system (my desktop can run a copy of Crysis 2 at the highest settings now!), but if you won’t get the mileage out of it, why spend the money?

  4. May 3, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    Ack! Now I HAVE to level a paladin XD It’s so purty o.o

    • May 4, 2011 at 9:55 pm

      Hahaha! Lemme know if you need leveling tips as a Healadin!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

