Home > F2P, Fallen Earth > “A Question About Fallen Earth” or “Image of the Day: Under-boobs”

“A Question About Fallen Earth” or “Image of the Day: Under-boobs”

Any European players playing Fallen Earth (now or when it launched F2P?) What server will you be on? Let’s team up, because I am definitely playing it post October 12.

And enjoy the digital side and under-boobs. It’s a plague, I tell you!

Categories: F2P, Fallen Earth
  1. October 4, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    Fallen Earth has only one server – so you’ll be playing with everyone. šŸ™‚

    My main character there is named Slimm. She’s a pistol-toting, crafting badass… or something like that. Feel free to look me up when you get in the game. I don’t know how much I’ll be playing at F2P launch (depends on my progress in The Witcher 2 and/or Oblivion at that point, I suppose.

  2. theerivs
    October 4, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    Mmm Underboobs

  3. October 5, 2011 at 4:35 am

    ill be playing; but probably not EU servers šŸ˜¦

  4. October 5, 2011 at 9:17 pm

    @Drew – Didn’t they say in some dev blog that they were expecting a lot more players for the F2P version? So there might be more servers? Or am I mixing some other F2P launch here? There seem to be so many these days…

    @theerivs – I had a feeling that would bring you out of your hole.

    @Jomu – You and just about everyone else buddy!

  5. October 6, 2011 at 12:34 am

    @Bronte: The only server that I recall reading about is the “PTS” returning. I don’t think Fallen Earth would be very successful launching a second server. The game will be much the better for the larger the population base. (Economically and PvP-wise)

    And to be honest, unless they make a boatload of cash from the F2P conversion, I just don’t think they could legitimately afford it in advance. By all accounts (based on staff reductions, etc.), Fallen Earth was in pretty grim shape when G1 took over.

    • October 7, 2011 at 6:05 pm

      @Drew: I understand, that does make sense. I must have it confused with something else. Slimm eh?

      And yes, you should finish up Witcher 2. I finished the Iorveth side of things, currently working on the Roethe choice ending. What an incredible mod-game choice that is though eh?

      • October 7, 2011 at 7:43 pm

        Agreed – pretty awesome that you get to make a choice that carries that much weight AND it’s portrayed through the game, itself, not just NPC reactions. I’m still tinkering around Flotsam finishing up quests, so I’ve not come to that crucial decision point yet, but I’m most definitely looking forward to it.

        Yep, Slimm. There’s a story there, I think it’s buried in my blog somewhere. šŸ˜€

        • October 7, 2011 at 7:53 pm

          I hope I didn’t ruin anything for you. Just make sure that when you are supposed to meet Iorveth and go up to meet the Kingslayer atop the elven ruins, you save. Because the binary choice there leads to two VERY different games.

          • October 7, 2011 at 11:55 pm

            You didn’t; thanks for the heads-up. I’ll be sure to mark down that save-game as well so I know which to go back to when I finish the first option.

          • October 10, 2011 at 6:11 pm

            SPOILER ALERT:

            So I went with the elf. As much as I like Roche (and I do think he’s a cool character), I couldn’t stomach the idea of the prison camp for the Squirrels, and I had helped them out in the original Witcher, as well. Plus I didn’t want to let Zoltan down.

            I hope I don’t have to kill Roche later as a result. šŸ˜¦

  6. Pitrelli
    October 6, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I’ll be playing a bit no doubt but depends when i get my broadband sorted out when I move flat. SWTOR however is defo a game where EU bloggers need to set up a guild/ server to play on.

    • October 7, 2011 at 6:06 pm

      @Pitrelli: I agree man, but despite putting up a few posts, I can’t seem to find many EU players. So far there is drew, and you and me. Know anyone else?

      • October 7, 2011 at 7:47 pm

        I’m actually in the US; so likely you guys might only catch me on weekends. I suspect you’ll be well asleep by the time I’d be logging in during the week (after 9pm ET). That’d be anywhere from 1-4am depending on what part of Europe you’re in.

        • October 7, 2011 at 7:51 pm

          Build me up, buttercup baby! Only to let me down!

          • October 7, 2011 at 11:56 pm

            I’m so sorry to have disappointed you! Doesn’t mean I can’t craft stuff for you while I’m online and you’re at work / asleep!

      • Pitrelli
        October 8, 2011 at 5:33 pm

        yeah I’ve noticed that myself, Gordon from We Fly Spitfires is another EU player.

  7. October 8, 2011 at 4:48 am

    I had a flashback of Evony for a moment there.

    • October 8, 2011 at 5:49 am

      @kaozz: Must have been tit-tastic! Although they have, shockingly, gotten more… relevant with their advertising…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment